Board of Aldermen

The City operates under a Mayor and Board of Aldermen form of government.

The Governing Body of the city consists of the Mayor and a seven-member Board of Aldermen. Six members are elected from separate wards, while the seventh member is elected at large.

Both the Mayor and members of the Board of Aldermen are elected for concurrent four-year terms, which will expire in 2021.

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen meet on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6:00pm, in the Courtroom of the Justice Complex at 2001 Main Street.

Board of Aldermen By Ward

Sandra Strain


madisonthecity ms alderman tawanna tatum

Tawanna Tatum

Alderman Ward 1
madisonthecity ms alderman pat peeler

Pat Peeler

Alderman Ward 2

Janie Jarvis Ward 3

Janie Jarvis


Alderman Ward 3
madisonthecity ms alderman steve hickok ward 4

Paul Tankersley

Alderman Ward 4

madisonthecity ms mike hudgins alderman ward 5

Mike Hudgins

Alderman Ward 5
madisonthecity ms alderman guy bowering ward 6

Guy Bowering

Alderman Ward 6

Ward Line Map