Swearing-in ceremony and reception

A swearing-in ceremony and reception will be held beginning at 5 p.m. at the Madison Square Center for the Arts for Madison Mayor Mary Hawkins Butler, members of the Board of Aldermen and Municipal Court Judges. Oaths of office will be taken by Mayor Mary Hawkins Butler, Aldermen Warren Strain (at-Large), Tawanna Tatum (Ward 1), Patricia Peeler  (Ward 2), Kenneth Jacobs (Ward 3), Steve Hickok (Ward 4), Michael Hudgins (Ward 5) and Guy Bowering (Ward 6), and Municipal Court Judge Dale Danks, Jr. and Municipal Judge Pro Tempore Jim Streetman. The public is invited. 

Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 5:00pm