Important Numbers

City Hall
Telephone: 601-856-7116 
   
Mayor's Office
Telephone: 601-856-7116 
Mary Hawkins Butler, Mayor
Janet Danks, Assistant
   
Administration and Finance
Telephone: 601-856-7116 
Office, General Delivery
Susan Crandall, City Clerk/Director
Lisa Winstead, Chief Deputy Clerk
Jackie Brown, Deputy Clerk
   
Building & Permits/Code Enforcement
Telephone: 601-856-6336 
George Ellmore, Neighborhood Services Director gellmore@madisonthecity.com
Jesse Green, Senior Commercial Field Inspector
Billy Dean, Residential Field Inspector
Harvey Luby, Code Compliance Officer hluby@madisonthecity.com
Betty Sumrall, Administrative Assistant bsumrall@madisonthecity.com
Rebecca Chadic, Administrative Assistant
 
 
Community Development
 
Telephone: 601-856-7116 
Kianca Stringfellow, Director kstringfellow@madisonthecity.com
Chris Pace, Project Coordinator
Ken Wilbanks
Jo Luby, Special Events Coordinator
 
Business & Downtown Development
Telephone: 601-856-7116
Robin McCrory, Director
 
 
Environment & Design  
 
Telephone: 601-856-7116
Alan Hoops, Director
   
Fire Department
Telephone: 601-856-8894 
Derrick Layton, Fire Chief
     
Madison Square Center for the Arts
Telephone: 601-853-0291 
   
Parks and Recreation
Telephone: 601-853-9109
Chris Neel, Assistant Director
Betsey Hendricks, Secretary
   
Police Department
Telephone: 601-856-6111
Gene Waldrop, Chief of Police
Liz Hanners, Chief’s Secretary
   
   
Public Works
Telephone: 601-856-8958
Chad A. Wages, Director
Glen Ivey, Assistant Director
Ricky Zimmerman, Director of Operations
Gary Tolbert, Operations Manager ROW
Eric Giles, Operations Manager (Street Construction) egiles@madisonthecity.com
   
Water Billing Department
Telephone: 601-856-8958
Arkita Manning, Water Billing Supervisor
Beverly Smith, Water Billing Assistant bsmith@madisonthecity.com