City Hall

(601) 856-7116

1004 Madison Avenue
Madison, MS 39110

If you have questions or if you would like to receive additional information, please contact us directly or use the fill-in form below.


Fields marked with * are required.

City Hall/Mayor’s Office

601-856-7116

Mary Hawkins Butler
Mayor
mayor@madisonthecity.com

Janet Danks
Assistant to Mayor
jdanks@madisonthecity.com

Administration & Finance

601-856-7116

Susan Crandall
City Clerk/Director
scrandall@madisonthecity.com

Nathan Hanson
Assistant City Clerk
nhanson@madisonthecity.com

Lisa Winstead
Chief Deputy Clerk
lwinstead@madisonthecity.com

Jackie Brown
Deputy Clerk
jbrown@madisonthecity.com

Cynthia Robinson-Mays
Deputy Clerk
crobinson-mays@madisonthecity.com

City Attorney

601-856-7116

Chelsea Brannon
Attorney
cbrannon@madisonthecity.com

Fire Department

601-856-8894

Derrick Layton
Fire Chief
dlayton@madisonthecity.com

Public Works/Water Department

601-856-8958

Dexter Shelby
Director
dshelby@madisonthecity.com

Monica Brooks
Constituent Services Representative
mbrooks@madisonthecity.com

Malinda Hudson
Constituent Services Representative
mhudson@madisonthecity.com

Ruth Gibbons
Utility Clerk
rgibbons@madisonthecity.com

Kelly Folse
Utility Clerk
kfolse@madisonthecity.com

Building & Permits

601-856-6336 • Email

Billy Dean
Building Official
bdean@madisonthecity.com

Sydney Byram
Administrative Assistant
sbyram@madisonthecity.com

Valeria Cotten
Sr. Permit Clerk
vcotten@madisonthecity.com

Faith Funchess
Rental Properties
ffunchess@madisonthecity.com

Code Enforcement

601-856-7116

Parks & Recreation

601-853-9109

Cole Smith
Director
csmith@madisonthecity.com

Chris Neel
Assistant Director
cneel@madisonthecity.com

Community Development

601-856-7116

Kianca Guyton
Director of Community Development
kguyton@madisonthecity.com

Chris Pace
Project Coordinator
cpace@madisonthecity.com

Economic Development

601-856-7060

Amy Cummins
Director
acummins@madisonthecity.com

Beth Durrett
Office Administrator/Events Assistant
bdurrett@madisonthecity.com

Environment & Design

601-856-7116

Alan Hoops
Director
ahoops@madisonthecity.com

Business & Downtown Development

601-856-7116

Madison Library

601-856-2749

Webster Animal Shelter

601-605-4729